SOFiSTiK Forum

It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 7:46 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: variable rebar length
PostPosted: Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:47 am
Posts: 13
how can I get it to work in a schedule?? for variable rebars I want the length to look like "min...max", same as Revit does, but all I get is the average length, no matter what settings I change. anything I'm missing here??


another question (edit): how does the miscellaneous settings work? I was expecting if I modify the text for "varying rebar sets" to get the modified text in "Sofistik text variable length" parameter, which it does not.

also, in parameter description it says that the text will be "displayed after rebar length". as I understand this, in the field for rebar length (sofistik rebar length) I should get something like <average length of the set> <random text set in miscellaneous>, which is not happening. maybe I got this wrong, but at least in the separate field for this text it should change, right? attached picture.


Attachments:
Capture4.JPG [149.47 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 11:57 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:39 am
Posts: 153
Location: Nürnberg
Hello christi,
Thank you for your request.

Quote:
how can I get it to work in a schedule?? for variable rebars I want the length to look like "min...max", same as Revit does, but all I get is the average length, no matter what settings I change. anything I'm missing here??

> This is quite difficult. With Reinforcement Detailing 2019 we provide prepared Revit schedules. But we still recommend working with SOFiSTiK Report Browser. Our parameter "SOFiSTiK_Bar_Length" contains just the average length.

Quote:
another question (edit): how does the miscellaneous settings work? I was expecting if I modify the text for "varying rebar sets" to get the modified text in "Sofistik text variable length" parameter, which it does not.

> This should be the case. You found a bug (2018.4) :bounce: which has to be fixed in future versions. For now: The parameter SOFiSTiK_Text_VariableLength just gets the current value from the settings if you create new rebars or copy existing ones.

Quote:
also, in parameter description it says that the text will be "displayed after rebar length". as I understand this, in the field for rebar length (sofistik rebar length) I should get something like <average length of the set> <random text set in miscellaneous>, which is not happening. maybe I got this wrong, but at least in the separate field for this text it should change, right? attached picture.

>As you can see in the screenshot the value is displayed in the tagging family after the bar length if it is available. You can also investigate this inside the family.

Hopefully this solves your issue :D


Attachments:
2018-06-20_13-47-49.jpg
2018-06-20_13-47-49.jpg [ 66.04 KiB | Viewed 6240 times ]

_________________
Greetings
Björn Teutriene

BiM Consultant | Application Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH

http://www.bimotion.de
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jan 11, 2018 7:47 am
Posts: 13
Quote:
> This should be the case. You found a bug (2018.4) :bounce: which has to be fixed in future versions. For now: The parameter SOFiSTiK_Text_VariableLength just gets the current value from the settings if you create new rebars or copy existing ones.

so replace all 3-4 thousand variable rebar sets then... :roll:


Quote:
>As you can see in the screenshot the value is displayed in the tagging family after the bar length if it is available. You can also investigate this inside the family.

I thought it also appears like that in the schedule, my bad (that should be nice though, I don't need a separate column in a schedule just to have a small text for 2-3 rebar sets, especially if min....max is not working for Sofistik)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 1:27 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:39 am
Posts: 153
Location: Nürnberg
Quote:
so replace all 3-4 thousand variable rebar sets then... :roll:


This is not nessary. I investigated that it is sufficient when you just TRIGGER the rebars. For example you select all variable rebar sets and write something in the parameter comments. Apply it. Then erase the value again. Et voila: The parameter "SOFiSTiK_Text_VariableLength" is updated. :dance1:

Does it work?

_________________
Greetings
Björn Teutriene

BiM Consultant | Application Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH

http://www.bimotion.de


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group