SOFiSTiK Forum

It is currently Wed Oct 23, 2019 12:56 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 12:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 10, 2017 8:15 am
Posts: 2
Hello
I’m trying to model reinforcement in double curved sidewalk of a bridge. Sidewalk is a part of a bridge as generic model generated from dynamo to RFA. I attached screenshots. Everything works fine untill hooks orientation of a spacers in distributed rebars.

I uploaded pictures to Google Drive here:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/ ... sp=sharing

My workflow is:
1.I create rebar in a section as a sketch and then manually orient hooks at given angle (no. 1 on screen).
2.Then I can manually copy created rebar in section with 0.5m distance. Parameter “Geometry” in this rebar is 1=Free form.
3.Next I use script by Dieter Vermeulen from Autodesk to copy transversal reinforcement along path.
4.Rebar is distributed but parameter “Geometry” value is changed (to 0=Shape Driven) so new rebars are flat. Here is the problem. I can modify hooks by declarate only Left/Right values.
5.I tried to change the value of integer Geometry parameter back to =1 by Dynamo nodes but without success. The parameter is read-only.
6.I tried to use python script as you see but without success.

My investigations:
I read documentation for rebar class from Revit API and I think it is possible from that level to change orientation hooks.
To do that I should change the creation method of a rebars (draw each individually by dynamo).

I’ve been struggeling for 2 days to do it by my self but after reading some documentation I think I’m not able to do it without deep understanding of Revit Api. Other discussions ansure me that it’s to hard for me yet:

I posted the same text in dynamobim.com
Title of the post:
"Hook orientation of the spacer in double curved bridge sidewalk generic model"
On this forum I can't post urls so you can open them from the dynamobim.com post

I can’t upload files because of company politics but I will try to answer all questions.

Can anyone find sulution?


Attachments:
3D view.PNG [89.03 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:54 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 8:19 am
Posts: 22
Hey Tadeusz,
have you tried to freeze the rebar before you copy it? Frozen Rebars shouldn't change their geometry.

Please let me know if it works. If not I'll consult a colleague to find a solution for this problem.

_________________
Lena Beck
Support Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group