SOFiSTiK Forum

It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 5:10 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:35 pm
Posts: 2
How to change a unit of segment length in shape detail from inches to mm & how to add segment lengths a,b,c,d...in a schedule produced in word


Attachments:
Screenshot 2017-01-09 01.59.39.png [103.5 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Screenshot 2017-01-13 01.14.03.png [77.76 KiB]
Not downloaded yet
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:26 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:10 am
Posts: 5
:bounce:


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 30, 2017 11:46 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:39 am
Posts: 153
Location: Nürnberg
Hey shamalshinde,
Thank you for your request. The units in the rebar shape detail depend on the units settings in the "SOFiSTiK_Detail_RebarShape...rfa" file. You can change these settings to metric units by editing every single detail family as shown in the picture. But I would recommend to use an alternative SOFiSTiK Content Pack called "SOFiSTiK_Content_EN.rte". Here you can find all Rebar Shape Details with metric units. You just have to replace the content pack and all the families. :roller:

You can find further information on content packs here:
http://www.sofistik.de/documentation/2017/en/reinforcement_detailing/supplied_content.html


Attachments:
rebar shape detail.PNG [92.47 KiB]
Not downloaded yet

_________________
Greetings
Björn Teutriene

BiM Consultant | Application Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH

http://www.bimotion.de
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 12:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 8:35 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you very much Björn Teutriene,

Why i'm not getting segment length of shape in Microsoft word, awaiting for your early repose.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2017 1:24 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:39 am
Posts: 153
Location: Nürnberg
Hey,
That should happen automatically. You can customize your Word Bending Schedule (http://www.sofistik.de/documentation/20 ... dules.html).

In order to help you please send your project to support@sofistik.com for further investigations.

_________________
Greetings
Björn Teutriene

BiM Consultant | Application Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH

http://www.bimotion.de


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jun 01, 2017 4:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 3:17 pm
Posts: 4
hello,

if anyone can help..i need to change in detail shape:units...i want to be in cm,not in mm and also without prefix...
i changed in project units reinforcement length to cm but its not updated in shape detail...i need to edit shape family?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 8:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:39 am
Posts: 153
Location: Nürnberg
Dear jobabic,
Thank you for you request. As written above you have to edit the rebar shape families or use others from another SOFiSTiK content pack. :D

If you need further help please contact support@sofistik.com for further investigations.

_________________
Greetings
Björn Teutriene

BiM Consultant | Application Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH

http://www.bimotion.de


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group