SOFiSTiK Forum

It is currently Mon Oct 14, 2019 6:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jul 08, 2014 9:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 8:54 pm
Posts: 1
I have received the above error message when using both the 'Layers' command and 'Hide and Tag' command while using the trial version of Sofistik Reinforcement Detaining 2015. The error is displayed in some views and not others. Revit does not expand on the error therefore I cannot determine the cause of the problem.

Has anybody else had a similar experience?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 11, 2010 4:14 pm
Posts: 23
Hi All,
If you got the error "Object reference not set to an instance of an object" (or similar) while using a SOFiSTiK Reinforcement Detailing tool, please do the following:

[*]Try to remember what you have done before and write a short descrition (maybe together with a screenshot)
[*]Safe the project under a new name (optionally start the Revit command "Purge Unused" before to get the project size smaller).
[*]Send the description together with the Revit project to support@sofistik.com

Thanks in advance :wink:
Roland


Attachments:
ObjectReferenceError.png
ObjectReferenceError.png [ 26.46 KiB | Viewed 19373 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:30 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 11:22 am
Posts: 1
Regarding your first question, you can edit the family (SoFiSTiK_Symbol_Arrow.rfa) which is inside SoFiSTiK_Symbol_Stabstahl.rfa, and you can add a filled to the arrow and to change the line thickness.

_________________
ali


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2015 5:44 pm
Posts: 1
Try to remember what you have done before and write a short descrition (maybe together with a screenshot)

_________________
get your CCTV systems and LED Light Solution for customers on cmvision


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Nov 15, 2015 2:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Nov 15, 2015 2:23 pm
Posts: 1
Hi everyone,

We are also having problems with this error. We've tried assigning all rebars to one sheet, purging and auditing the model and still get the same error message. Does anyone know how to solve this?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Nov 17, 2015 8:31 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 7:39 am
Posts: 153
Location: Nürnberg
Hi pagody,
There is probably no way for you to solve it on your own. If you got the error "Object reference not set to an instance of an object" (or similar) while using a SOFiSTiK Reinforcement Detailing tool, please do the following:

[*]Try to remember what you have done before and write a short descrition (maybe together with a screenshot)
[*]Safe the project under a new name (optionally start the Revit command "Purge Unused" before to get the project size smaller).
[*]Send the description together with the Revit project to support@sofistik.com

Thanks in advance :roller:

_________________
Greetings
Björn Teutriene

BiM Consultant | Application Engineer
BiMOTiON GmbH

http://www.bimotion.de


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group